3 Years at Automattic!

Today I’ve been with Automattic for 3 years, although it doesn’t seem that long at all.  Maybe it’s because we’re virtual and I don’t see my co-workers very much but I’m sure it’s more like the “Time flies when you’re having fun” cliche.    A lot has changed in the past year work-wise….  I’ve handed off duties and acquired new ones.  I think it’s time for a new title, actually.  Suggestions please.  We’ve got several new employees.  I’m so happy to have more females on the team.  I think it helps to keep a good balance.

A few highlights for me:

  • Attending WordCamp China
  • Attending WordCamp Hong Kong
  • Our successful WordCamp in May where we had 750 attendees.
  • Meeting the team in Breckenridge, CO in October.

I looked forward to another fun-filled year and am certain I will learn so much more.

6 thoughts on “3 Years at Automattic!

  1. Its cool that you are working for them for a while. How I wished I am working with you guys. Its also good that you are working telecommute. But anyway congratulations maya, your one of the coolest!

Leave a Reply

